Saturday, 30 April 2011

Sat 30th April 9.00am Croyde Bay

Well not a lot today as you can see. Many couples enjoying the peace and quite in the early morning. Surf will hopefully reach a rideable 1ft on the pushing tide.



A familier sight... Let's hope the instructor knows some good jokes...


Ruda is packed! The crowds are decending, bring the noise!


Friday, 29 April 2011

29th April 9.30am 2011 Croyde Bay

Not a lot to report on today. I will however remind you once agian we do hire SUP's ;)


               It's gunna be a long old day for ye lifeguards!




Thursday, 28 April 2011

Thurs 28th April 2011 Croyde Beach

Only a very small wave this morning but hey, it's a lovely day. The forecast for the Bank Hol Weekend is small but clean.  If you're coming down our way this weekend why not hire a longboard or a Stand-Up Paddle Board? If your looking for camping click here.





Multiple arrests this morning by the Fun Police.. this time it's hardened criminals ignoring the dog ban..




Wednesday, 27 April 2011

Wed 27th April 2011 Surf @ Croyde

Only a small wave today but looking at the pics I'd say that a bad day at the beach is better than a good day at work!








Tuesday, 26 April 2011

26th April 9.00am Croyde Bay

Just one quick pic on my way to work this morning. Smallish 1ft wave but nice and clean. Winds still offshore and the sun is still nice and warm. Longboard sessions commence!

Monday, 25 April 2011

Easter Bank Holiday Monday 25th April Croyde

Sun and Surf on a Bank Holiday so we're bringing you a special picture-packed edition of croyde-surf-cam.com! Good solid groundswell with a light south-easterly wind blowing right into the left-handers.. it's all good especially for the goofy-footers..




Bodyboarder looking out of the barrel at a loose board.








Sunday, 24 April 2011

Easter Sunday. 24/04/11 Croyde bay 12.00pm

2-3ft A little messy but theres a cleanish rideable wave if you look hard enough :) Cross onshore north westerly winds. 






Template hacked by Richard Mackney